Entry Level Certification

The Foundation for All Cisco Certifications

The CCENT certification is the first step to opening up doors to a new networking career and towards your CCNA certification.

CCENT certification expires Feb 24, 2020. View new certifications here.

There is one level to the Cisco Certified Entry Networking Technician certification.


Prepare to lay the foundation for your Cisco career path with the CCENT certification.


No prerequisites

Required Exams

Recommended Training

100-105 ICND1
(Last date to test: Feb 23, 2020)


CCENT certifications are valid for three years. To recertify, pass ONE of the following exams before the certification expiration date:


Pass the current ICND1 exam, or

Pass any current Associate-level exam or

Pass any current 642-XXX Professional-level or any 300-XXX Professional-level exam, or

Pass any current 642-XXX Cisco Specialist exam (excluding Sales Specialist exams or MeetingPlace Specialist exams, Implementing Cisco TelePresence Installations (ITI) exams, Cisco Leading Virtual Classroom Instruction exams, or any 650 online exams), or

Pass any current CCIE Written Exam, or

Pass the current CCDE Written Exam, or current CCDE Practical Exam, or

Pass the Cisco Certified Architect (CCAr) interview AND the CCAr board review to extend lower certifications